Horrific Tsunami in Japan

Japan hit by the disaster, Friday afternoon March 11, 2010, at around 14:46 local time.

The tsunami caused by an earthquake measuring 8.9 Richter (Scale Richter) struck the northeast coast and the resulting tsunami waves as high as 10 feet that swept the land, houses, cars and destroying agricultural lands, and all connections.

The largest earthquake occurred in northeastern Japan, after 140 years old. So far, Japan is known for frequently hit by earthquakes, but only this time accompanied by waves of tsunami earthquakes occur.

The tsunami was destroyed everything, Indonesia did not escape from it. Still recorded clear scar that takes hundreds of thousands of tsunami victims in Banda Aceh, December 2004. Then the next three months occurred in Nias. One more year, exactly 17 July 2006, the tsunami also occurred in Pangandaran, West Java. And tsunami occurred in the Mentawai Islands, West Sumatra, 25 October 2010. All the settlements are located on the west coast islands were hit by waves up to killing hundreds of people.

Japan itself has not calculate yet how many victims of the horrific tsunami this afternoon. Reporting from some online media news, Climatology Meteorological and Geophysics Agency (BMKG) preach is rumored to be visited Indonesia tsunami.

More to the point again, in eastern Indonesia. Pacific Tsunami Warning Center based in Hawaii to predict the tsunami would arrive in Jayapura, Papua, 18:35 am Western Indonesian Time or 20:35 am Eastern Indonesian Time.

Here are the details of a number of locations in Indonesia which is expected to hit by the tsunami:
1. Berebere, North Maluku, at 17:58 pm
2. Manokwari, West Papua, at 18:18
3. Jayapura, Papua, 18:35 pm
4. Sorong, Papua, 18:35 pm

Not only that, the Japanese tsunami is predicted to spread to more than 50 islands and countries around the Pacific Ocean, including Indonesia. Tsunami even expected to reach Antarctica.

Here are the details of islands and countries hit by the tsunami, according to the Pacific Tsunami Warning Center:
1. Japan
2. Russia
3. Mark Island
4. Northern Mariana
5. Thrush
6. Wake Island
7. Taiwan
8. Yap Island
9. Philippines
10. Marshall Island
11. Belau
12. Midway Island
13. Pohnpei Island
14. Kosrae Island
15. Indonesia
16. Papua New Guinea
17. Nauru
18. Johnston Island
19. Solomon Island
20. Kiribati
21. Howland Island-Baker
22. Hawaii
23. Tuvalu
24. Palmyra Island
25. Vanuatu
26. Jarvis Island
27. Wallis-Futuna Island
28. Samoa
29. American Samoa
30. Cook Island
31. Niue Island
32. Australia
33. Fiji
34. New Caledonia
35. Tonga
36. Mexico
37. Kermadec Island
38. French Polynesia
39. New Zealand
40. Pitcairn Island
41. Guatemala
42. El Salvador
43. Costa Rica
44. Nicaragua
45. Antarctica
46. Panama
47. Honduras
48. Chile
49. Ecuador
50. Colombia
51 Peru
(Source: vivanews.com)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:

Logo WordPress.com

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout /  Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout /  Ubah )


Connecting to %s

%d blogger menyukai ini: